Powder Fresh

Tunnelling through…

Distance.. June 6, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — shezahasan @ 3:44 am

Waving goodbye to you is perhaps the toughest, most trying test of my endurance. My heart whispers silent prayers for your safety, while I silently remind my self that you’re by me only till God chooses for you to be. I try to hold my tears and head home…

… Where loneliness awaits me for its not truly home without you, is it. Did I mention that I miss you?

I do. Your laughter. The love in your eyes. I miss you, I really do.

The irony of it all is that as years go by, I can’t get used to it.

Oh I miss you, your annoying socks right next to the laundry basket and your game of bball which I pretend not be watching while I type away on your laptop. Your spicy chili and your biryani. Uff, I miss you. The twinkle in your eyes when you pinch my cheeks, the tenderness with which you put my hair behind my ears.

Aah! Your hugs and your jokes. The merriment within you. Looking askance, as though that is how you see the world, slightly lopsided, and all the merrier for it!

I miss u, come back soon!

 

Leave a Reply

