Powder Fresh

Tunnelling through…

When a fork appears in your path.. April 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — shezahasan @ 12:11 am

I don’t know why I wrote that title. Lol. I suppose I wanted you all to think I’m about to write something seriously introspective and contemplative. But nah! hehe just wrote it for the heck of it lol.

I came to write about a few things on my mind. But none of them make sense right now. Atleast not enough to pen them out – yet!

It almost april and well, although we’ve seen better days, we can’t really complain. Imran thinks I’m really depressed because I like staying at home these days. (What I won’t do for a glass of margarita, virgin ofcourse, and a good book?)

I’ve been devouring books down like Eesa slurps in noodle strings. In the past two weeks I’ve read 8 AWESOME books. My mind is in action overmode. But my body refuses. Aaah!! As my friend Mei would say: That’s Ying and Yang for you!

Indeed.

I’m seriously behind on the house front. I got started on spring cleaning a few weeks ago and then got lagged behind thanks to Almaghrib and Eesa’s return to school. (Oh about that, yeah its work in progress!)

I’m addicted to Drumsticks Icecream by Nestle these days. With everyone around me on crash diets (or diets that are only crashing), its hard to share and enjoy food these days lol.

Nadia’s weddings around the corner. Madness pursues. Colours and outfits. The whole sha-bang.ย 

Hubby and kids are off to spend the night at daadis… im enjoying the day off to catch up on laundry and grocery. Vacuuming and cooking. Dishes and mopping. Did I mention enjoying?

Mhmm.

So yeah thats my gibberish for now. Alot that I had to do, but we’ll settle with this for now!

CIAO!

 

One Response to “When a fork appears in your path..”

  1. aasi maasi Says:

    i miss your gibberish..
    keep it up! ๐Ÿ˜›
    well have to make a date so i can come ‘help’ you with haanoos closet (by watching you) ha! ๐Ÿ™‚
    even though i would like to be a lil skinnier, id be more than happy to share a drumstick with you!


Leave a Reply

