Powder Fresh

Tunnelling through…

Anneh’s gone:( July 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — shezahasan @ 8:55 pm

Summers are the best. It’s the time of the year when my family comes over one by one. Starting from April right up to August (last yeat it was up until sept!). For the past three months, we’ve been constantly having my side of the family around Alhamdolillah. It’s awesome for the kids and its great company for us. We also managed to take two great vacations with both of them. Memories that I know Eesa will always cherish inshaAllah.

Mama was here for the past 5 weeks. Before she came, completed my asgmts, filled out my customer orders etc etc – i just didnt want to be worrying about all this to take time away from her. Mama’s the kind who just can’t sit down. She always needs to be doing something. So I decided this is the best way to give her a break and let her focus on the kids instead. I’m so glad I did because the kids had a GREAT time alhamdolillah.

Each morning Eesa would go into her room and sit by her with his book waiting for her to wake up. They would do a bit of reading, have breakfast and do their summer activity of the day. In the meantime Hana would wake up and join them just in time for the sandbox play. By the time they’d be done with the sandbox and their bath, Anneh would have Eesa’s crafts ready for him to paint, cut or colour while Hana did some sensory play. After lunch and park time, we’d go out to run our errands and come back just in time for dinner. And that is how our time flew by, day after day. MashaAllah Eesa’s learnt sooo much in the past month, way more than he did in a whole year at school. He’s written two books (mini ones ofcourse), learnt (and taught me) sooo much about our solar system and is able to read and recognize much of arabic words. Hana too has picked up her 1, 2’s and 3’s, along with the rhythm of ABC’s. She’s learnt to say small words like up, down, gone, garri (car), godi, this is mine, what about me?, come here etc etc. Perils and perks of having a montessori trained mama! 😉 She enjoyed the kiddos while I took care of my physical space =)

Eesa started summer school at the start of summer. he was super excited about day 1 but soon realized that Daadi will be working at the same place so why bother studying if he could hang out with Daadi? So there went our summer school down the drain. But I don’t mind it a bit, its actually fun having him home all the time.

erm… so yeah that’s my 0.05 of updates!

 

3 Responses to “Anneh’s gone:(”

  1. Ayesha Says:

    I love mommies that have montessori training!! 😀

  2. sheza Says:

    me too=)

  3. Aasiya Says:

    Aww mashaallah its nice to hear you had a good time 🙂
    Thats so funny, Hana says ‘what about me?’ so cute


Leave a Reply

