Powder Fresh

Tunnelling through…

A gentle reminder… February 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — shezahasan @ 4:11 pm
Tags:

Let me introduce my new toy to you… my pedometer!! It’s a step counter and counts every step i take. It’s a tiny lil device that looks like a pager and attaches to the belt of my pant.

I’m absolutely in lowe with this gadget!! For a while, I’ve been reading about the importance of walking 10,000 steps a day. I always assumed that with a toddler in tow, I was well above that mark. Boy, was I wrong! For the past few days, I’ve barely made it across the 2000 mark! My friend, C, who has been using it for a while now mentioned that even after she does 45 minutes of running on the treadmill, she marks only about 7000 steps in a day. yes, she burns excess calories, but doesnt meet the criteria required to be healthy. Scary huh?

 Walk Away the Pounds, here i come!!

 

Leave a Reply

