Powder Fresh

Tunnelling through…

Mornings.. February 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — shezahasan @ 1:13 am
Tags:

I’m not used to being a mommy to an infant at all. I’ve forgotten how to change diapers (they keep leaking!), I’ve forgotten how to talk to babies that don’t reply with words and above all, I’ve forgotten how to wake up to their cries in the middle of the night.

Learning to change diapers and talk to babies isnt tough. But for someone like me who’s always been a night person, waking up is tough. Really, really tough. The only redeeming factor is the rewarding smile that awaits me once I lift Hana out of her basinnette and place her on her changing station.

 Alhamdolillah, thats the sweetest thing about her. No matter where I am or what I am doing, everytime I look at her, she’s smiling right back at me. Last weekend, at the masjid, she was sitting int eh car seat right next to me and kept staring at me. Some of the kids tried distracting her but she kept on closing her eyes everytime they came in the middle of her view of me. SubhanAllah! May Allah swt increase our love for each other make her the noor of our eyes. ameen!

 

3 Responses to “Mornings..”

  1. Ayesha Says:

    aww mashaAllah its sooo cute that all she wants to do is look at you….you must feel soo special!!

  2. naymii Says:

    awwwww….
    shes sooo cute mashAllah..
    loving her love for ya.!
    may Allah make her love you like this forever inshAllah.. =)

  3. maryam a. Says:

    mashAllah 🙂 may she continue to love you as she does :).. and may you be the comfort of each others eyes, ameen 😀

    Asiyah is like that too, as soon as I look at her she smiles back :).. it’s soo nice alhumdulillah

    I have a feeling that once Hana starts laughing, she’ll also laugh and smile when she sees you :D… (my experience with Asiyah) hehe


Leave a Reply

