Powder Fresh

Tunnelling through…

Tying the loose ends together.. February 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — shezahasan @ 5:06 am
Tags:

How much a new baby can turn your life around, I never knew until Hana. MashaAllah it’s been awesome having her with us for the past two months. All of a sudden, it feels as though she’s been a part of our lives forever. She’s already a very unique personality of her own – very different from Eesa. She’s made me re-evaluate alot about life and relationships and has given me a chance to take things from a new perspective. I know I sound vague, but thats intentional =)

Lately, we’ve been busy tying up all the loose ends with CAS and Halton nurses. We’ve also joined many support networks, which has been AWESOME! On days that Imran works from home, we’ve been going to the ontario early years centre. I’ve also joined a healthy living club through my college and am helping initiate another one through Alfalah – our mosque. I am definitely most excited about the one which I’m helping start for mums and their babes at the mosque. It’s a playdate/bookclub and skill development group, all in one! I find it absolutely amazing being able to connect with other women (on topics more intellectual than just their babies) in a child-friendly environment. Not only does it give me a chance to step out, it gives my mind some healthy challenge – Alhamdolillah.

My healthy living group through my college runs many subgroups to promote healthier living. I’ve signed up for the organized living (where we organize some portion of our life every month), Envira Plus (where we make a environment conserving change in our life each month) and Menu planning Mondays (MPM) – (where we plan out the menu for the upcoming week by Sunday).

I love the MPM’s the most. Not only does this help limit the daily hassle of deciding what to make every day to just Sundays, it also helps plan out our grocery much, much better. So every sunday night, inshaAllah I’ll be posting what I’ll be cooking for the rest of the week, along with one recipe. I also encourage all of you join in and post your plans for the upcoming week!

I will also post my organizational task and conservation plan for the month. Whether it be a shelf in my garage or a drawer in my kitchen, let’s motivate each other to live healthier and happier 😉

 

7 Responses to “Tying the loose ends together..”

  1. Mona Says:

    aaah, sheza. you sound like you’ve got it all together and with two kids. you do realize you make me feel like a total failure?!
    🙂
    good for you!

  2. aasi maasi Says:

    hmm.. sounds exciting…
    ill definatly be checking your blog this week for dinner ideas 😉

    im excited for our mums group @ alfalah 🙂

  3. Ayesha Says:

    i wanna join the mum’s group :(, inshaAllah if im in town one of the days you are holding something (of course this would be after my lil’ bundle of joy has decided to grace us with its presence) I’ll try to stop by

  4. maryam Says:

    *sigh* my monthly cooking calender seems like such a distant memory. lets see if i can get motivated to give it another shot inshallah

  5. Nadia Says:

    =)
    Sheza you’re making me feel bad. I feel like this pregnancy has take over my life and that I CAN’T DO ANYTHING ANYMORE!
    How in the world do you do it with 2 kids?!?! ..but whatever u’re doing, good job!..and share w/ me how it can be done!??
    MashAllah u’re on a roll, keep it up!!!

  6. maryam a. Says:

    wow mA good ideas… I was doing that menu thing before when I first moved out but kinda got lazy… iA i think i’ll start again 🙂 n we can share recipes especially @ the mums grp at AlFalah

  7. […] dont think I updated my blog last week but my envira challenge for this month is: water conservation. In one of the emails that I got from Envira Plus, they […]


Leave a Reply

