Powder Fresh

Tunnelling through…

Busy 6th month.. September 4, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — shezahasan @ 12:28 am
Tags:

Alhamdolillah, during my entire pregnancy, the month of August has been the fastest yet. Firstly our move, then our very first house guests who stayed with us for two weeks, a wedding the family, CNE/Ontario place Muslim day and then Maryam/Zahid’s move.

I think the most exciting beyond our move must be having my cousin over and the wedding in the family. Much of our extended family had gathered over from all over for the weekend and we had a great time playing taboo and just bumming around together in general. I also managed to fit into my wedding outfit (which is what i wore for the wedding) and took some snaps on Aisha’s cellphone. They’re without hijab but inshaAllah ill try to put them up with a password soon iA.

Have I mentioned how much I love our new place mashaAllah? Alhamdolillah it feels surreal. I can’t wait to welcome our new family member in december inshaAllah. I’ve been spending the last little while trying to figure out her nursery inshaAllah. Hopefully it should be done soon.

My college reopens this monday inhsaAllah. Freesia will be here before the semester ends but i’m hoping to get nursery help from the professors before hand, requesting to either bring her with me for the last month or to allow me to hand in my stuff electronically. Lets see how that goes iA. Everything suddenly seems soooo close!!

Eesoo, my peesoo, has been monkeying around as ever. MashaAllah he’s been upto the craziest stuff lately. Alhamdolillah our homeschooling has been going pretty well so far, inshaAllah he will soon be learning how to read and i cant wait for that stage! please make dua’a everything goes well with that!!

Btw, does any one know any home remedies for stretch marks?? thnx!

 

3 Responses to “Busy 6th month..”

  1. aasi maasi Says:

    ya.. if you find a remedy, lemme know!
    i forget what my pre-pregnancy body looks like.. but i miss it sooo much sometimes…
    lookin at my stretch marks, i remind myself that indeed this life and this body it temporary and we should live as if we were passing by…..it makes me feel better.. lol….
    im sooo excited for you, mashaAllah!… ahhh… honestly, since becoming a mother i always become waaay more super excited for the arrival of new babies compared to before i had yusuf… its just sooo much more exciting because i can understand more what its like
    anyways, you have my duaas, inshaAllah everything will go well with eesoo peesoo.. lemme know if you need any references/ideas n i can dig up my stuff from ECE iA šŸ˜‰
    love ya.. n inshaAllah well come for that sleepover soon :$

  2. hinamommy Says:

    Time flies, but when you’ve got loads to do, it really whizzes by. Good to know that things are in order. Good luck with the nursery. I wish I had a room for the girls, I think I’d go WILD.

    šŸ™‚

    PS. No remedies for stretch marks, sorry!

  3. Jaded Says:

    i got stretch marks by really rapid weight loss and gain… i found rubbing in cocoa butter helps or massaging with olive oil… and i looked this up for you from google šŸ™‚

    1/2 cup virgin olive oil.
    1/4 cup aloe vera gel.
    liquid from 6 capsules of Vitamin E.
    liquid from 4 capsules of Vitamin A.

    Mix all the ingredients together in a blender. After that pour the mixture into a jar and store it in the fridge. Apply the oil externally all over the places where the stretch marks commonly appear ( abdomen, hips, thighs and breasts ). If you do this consistently every day, you may prevent stretch marks.

    wishing you a safe, healthy pregnancy and the wonderful moment of being blessed with Almighty’s greatest miracle once again!


Leave a Reply

