Powder Fresh

Tunnelling through…

Chiro-ed April 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — shezahasan @ 12:19 am
Tags:

From what I’m guessing so far, I’m aprox 7 weeks in. SubhanAllah. it’s overwhelming. On one hand, I still can’t believe it, on the other I just can’t wait for the first trimester to be OVER. lol… deja vu from the first pregnancy huh?

 Babycentre tells me that my baby in there is the size of a lentil. Interesting! How could something so small, create so much havoc in my system? SubhanAllah!

 According to babycentre:

“Now about onehalf of an inch /1.25 centimetres long, the size of a lentil. the embryo has distinct, slightly webbed fingers and toes. It’s a jumping bean, moving in fits and starts. The liver is churning out large amounts of red blood cells until the bone marrow forms and takes over this role.”  

Woow. It’s crazy how textbook this pregnancy is so far. (well it means that everythings on track, alhamdolillah). Today, the newsletter said I should be experiencing abdominal cramps and I just mentioned them to imran last night. Sharp, pinching pains on the bottom right, aah!  

Yesterday saw my first vommit for this pregnancy. I’m constantly feeling queasy but yesterday was the first time it all came out. I’ll spare you guys the description coz as you can imagine ( if your mind dares to wander that far), it was really not a pleasant moment!

I went in for my first pre-natal chiro appointment today. I was having alot of lower back pain and posture trouble and alhamdolillah, I already feel better. The practitioner, Angela said that we can’t do many adjustments because of me being in my first trimester, however, with the lil that she did do, I can already feel a difference. Alhamdolilllah.

I got my referral to Dr levielle alhamdolillah. I can’t wait to meet her again. The midwives also, finally, got back. Maryam finally managed to get a hold of them and alhamdolillah they called right back and took a history and will let me know by monday inshaAllah. I’m stll debating, lets see inshaAllah.

 Ive also been on a hunt for some halal previtamins especially since i’ve been feeling super dizzy and faint all the time. Since I’m still lactating from my first pregnancy, i NEED the vitamins. I don’t mind taking the ones with animal ingredients as long as its kosher and the ingredient isn’t pork, but i still cant seem to find any. With the craze about organic food these days, one would imagine there being one atleast. It’s insane. I checked every drug store at stc yesterday, but if they contain animal ingredients, its not kosher. how crazy!!!!!!!! brrr

Last but not the least, I am definitely not enjoying the hallmark of every pregnancy – pee-ing endlessly. Golly gosh, it seems endless.  

 Anyhow, its maghrib time. I’m off.

 

2 Responses to “Chiro-ed”

  1. aasi maasi Says:

    QUEST is totally vegetarian.. it has a blue lid n u can find it at health food stores…
    i went to chiro apts throughout my entire pregnancy and it really helped! Allahu Alim but I also think it helped with the super fast labour since i had a treatment less than 20 hrs before yusuf was born.. i think that treatment really got things going (of course my body was ready, but still)..
    anyways.. good luck with your midwife vs OBGYN decision…
    give ur lentil a poke from his/her aasi maasi
    ps.. you finding out what it is right?

  2. shaz Says:

    salaam, mashaAllah!!! congrats!


Leave a Reply

